Twitter

22/12/23

Thank you to everyone who donated to our fundraiser! Our Christmas Elves (the amazing year 10 prefects) packed 20 bags of gifts for the children staying there over Christmas and a little something for the staff too 🎁 🌲 pic.twitter.com/Vs94QEtVtZ

22/12/23

Thank you to everyone who donated to our fundraiser! Our Christmas Elves (the amazing year 10 prefects) packed 20 bags of gifts for the children staying there over Christmas and a little something for the staff too 🎁 🌲 pic.twitter.com/Vs94QEtVtZ

02/10/23

10 days to go 💛Let's make this one bigger and brighter than ever before. pic.twitter.com/wYbbql7FCv

02/10/23

Talking about how we're feeling can make the world of difference. This we are partnering with to help . pic.twitter.com/qO6YDreE3z

01/10/23

10 days to go 💛Let's make this one bigger and brighter than ever before. pic.twitter.com/wYbbql7FCv

26/09/23

Talking about how we're feeling can make the world of difference. This we are partnering with to help . pic.twitter.com/qO6YDreE3z

31/07/23

Stormzy and HSBC fund 36 black Cambridge students https://t.co/YqbUjbdsUk

30/07/23

Stormzy and HSBC fund 36 black Cambridge students https://t.co/YqbUjbdsUk

19/07/23

To be connected with creative career opportunities, A Level Media Studies students enjoyed lunch on Primrose Hill before being welcomed at the Roundhouse and then The October Gallery for creative industry tours, talks and workshops as part of Year 12’s Careers Day on July 10th pic.twitter.com/nnLR9lMZy4

19/07/23

As part of our all-through curriculum Ms. Deering and Year 6 are bringing their sketchbooks to Ms. Stephens in the secondary art room ready for Year 7 in September. pic.twitter.com/GQQyk8JMN4

13/07/23

Really well done to all of our students for a fantastic concert. Thank you to for hosting and and for all their help and support. https://t.co/YzGGgffMEn

13/07/23

For anyone who needs to hear this today 💙 pic.twitter.com/QGcgD9HAfD

13/07/23

Be kind to your mind this and get involved in our quiz. 🧠Can you guess the wellbeing related words from these anagrams? Comment below ⬇ pic.twitter.com/H5dG3KQkWu

12/07/23

For anyone who needs to hear this today 💙 pic.twitter.com/QGcgD9HAfD

12/07/23

Be kind to your mind this and get involved in our quiz. 🧠Can you guess the wellbeing related words from these anagrams? Comment below ⬇ pic.twitter.com/H5dG3KQkWu

11/07/23

Really well done to all of our students for a fantastic concert. Thank you to for hosting and and for all their help and support. https://t.co/YzGGgffMEn

05/07/23

What are teacher strikes really about?We need to discuss the wider context to understand why teachers feel the current situation is unsustainable.https://t.co/rkfrHcgKUp#strikes pic.twitter.com/3jFoYwgXVe

05/07/23

Today as 300,000 teachers go on strike to this is why. 👉 Share or like if you’re with us. pic.twitter.com/Tfx8sWh3Tg

05/07/23

What are teacher strikes really about?We need to discuss the wider context to understand why teachers feel the current situation is unsustainable.https://t.co/rkfrHcgKUp#strikes pic.twitter.com/3jFoYwgXVe

05/07/23

Today as 300,000 teachers go on strike to this is why. 👉 Share or like if you’re with us. pic.twitter.com/Tfx8sWh3Tg

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Stratford

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Willesden

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Francesca Perry at the Academy.

Please contact the Office Manager

Mr S Noonan
E-mail: s.noonan@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6090

Complaints that involve or are about the Principal should be addressed to Rebecca Elwin (PA to the CEO) via the Federation Head Office, 4th Floor Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon, CRO 1LH or email becky.elwin@harrisfederation.org.uk

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Parents who require a hard copy of documents published on the Academy website can request these via the Academy Reception free of charge. 

Back to Key Information