Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

23/04/19

Year 10 Prefects connecting with their mentors at Macfarlanes Law Firm https://t.co/2cZb2wYcDu

23/04/19

A big welcome back to all our students and staff!

23/04/19

Retweetd From 15billionebp

Welldone to for winning this year’s Challenge 🎉 The judges had a tough decision to make, with outstanding submissions from and as well ⭐️ https://t.co/cAdsGigghc

23/04/19

Retweetd From Activ8 Fitness Camp

Activ8 Kids relaunches on the 9th May at https://t.co/P6E4mFfgU1

05/04/19

Wishing all of our students and staff an enjoyable Easter holiday!

05/04/19

And to you too!

05/04/19

Please email Mr Wigington at b.wigington.org.uk, he is our Head of PE and I am sure he will be able to help. Many thanks

05/04/19

Retweetd From London Legacy

We've built four new schools to educate local children and support our growing population https://t.co/NCsoHxrshD

05/04/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Many thanks to for hosting a very entertaining game of football involving Booby Moore Academy & the year 7 football team. Well done to everybody who played 👏⚽️ https://t.co/OLpJk7QHke

05/04/19

Well done to the chobham Lendlease challenge group who won in the final on Wednesday, a fabulous design and presentation by all! https://t.co/dV5KxrH8dh

03/04/19

Retweetd From 15billionebp

Not a bad location for our Challenge finale today! Good luck to all of our participants ⭐️ https://t.co/cFvwcOq5gH

03/04/19

On their final day Year 12 geographers are analysing the data they collected yesterday at the coast. https://t.co/6m5CPhodIk

03/04/19

Thank you for addressing this, hopefully we can resolve it

02/04/19

Year 12 Geographers are looking at erosion on the North Norfolk coast and protection at Overstrand as part of their field course. https://t.co/UvotWk2Fhc

01/04/19

Year 12 Geographers have arrived in Cromer as part of the sixth form geography field trip https://t.co/2KY4X5SONm

01/04/19

Retweetd From 15billionebp

Our ‘women in aviation’ programme finale about to take off at amazing yacht hotel! 💫 🚤 can’t wait to watch the girls’ presentations! https://t.co/WL1Hv9xqxO

29/03/19

Retweetd From IQ London

Employees from have volunteered with Code Club at 's neighbours for the past 3 months and yesterday marked the last session of the programme. It's been hugely impressive to see the students taking on these new skills so effortlessly https://t.co/KiVa1Zeb78

29/03/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

The final stop for the year 8 students is a visit to the brand new strength and conditioning suite to participate in some fitness testing.🏋️‍♂️ https://t.co/mctChA7V1B

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information