Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

18/09/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Our year 12s working on the rig Stratford east for enrichment this afternoon. https://t.co/HmxqByfBw9

18/09/19

Good afternoon, students were asked to write their timetables in their planners on the first day of term. Please ask your child to see his form tutor regarding this. Thanks

17/09/19

Retweetd From HeadStart Newham

Autumn 'Being a Parent' courses are beginning to fill up. Free 9 week courses for parents of children aged 9 - 16 in . Be sure to book your place today! 👉https://t.co/25Yqkm0436 https://t.co/0CmKSpxaOb

17/09/19

Retweetd From 15billionebp

is an amazing team from at today working with brilliant sixth form maths,economics and business students on skills https://t.co/2UzNDEE8n9

17/09/19

Retweetd From Yard Local

📢Hey Schools📢 We've got some amazing opportunities for young people to be creative and learn theatre making skills. Help them to sign up below! Aged 11-14? Apply here: https://t.co/sbhOBUZb3o Aged 15-19? Apply here: https://t.co/IQk8ysb9XH https://t.co/QFzljwGuVU

13/09/19

Retweetd From Literacy Trust

Happy ! With more than 20 wonderful children's titles, there’s something to interest everyone, from animal lovers and poetry fans to budding inventors and magicians! What's your favourite Roald Dahl story? 📚🍫🍑💫 https://t.co/qrvwRSONc7

13/09/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Year 11 have begun their rock climbing course as part of their GCSE PE course https://t.co/qjZOy7liG2

13/09/19

Retweetd From Tenace Coaching

⚠️ PARENTS IN STRATFORD ⚠️ ⚠️ ONLY 3 SPACES LEFT ⚠️ 🎾 Junior Coaching Courses 🎾 4-7 year olds 🎾 Sunday Mornings 10am-11am 🎾 🎾 FREE Tennis Racket 🎾 FREE Personalised T-shirt https://t.co/c8yXQVS68D https://t.co/Rm1oKnBXeD

12/09/19

Retweetd From Schools Plus Ltd

We're excited to be hosting Academy Achievers at Chobham Academy. They'll be running a variety of classes and sessions to help pupils, including an exciting Robotic Club. Find out more details on their website - https://t.co/q5alPNsknt https://t.co/9oV7my6FBX

10/09/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

What a fantastic start to the year for our . Thank you to for a fabulous programme and to for the use of the venue. https://t.co/slTRp5Px2O

09/09/19

Retweetd From Stella Pollard

Love this quote from https://t.co/D7COpiCoIE

09/09/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

A massive congratulations to year 10 student Omari, who was called up to the England national U15 training camp over the summer break. Well done Omari and keep it up 👏⚽️🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 https://t.co/qsU6Gylsvs

09/09/19

Retweetd From Shane Richardson

At today, first ResearchEd event - looking forward to a fascinating day. Greeted with some Tennyson outside https://t.co/6DfSJ5dbgd

09/09/19

Retweetd From Mr MacGuire

One of my favourite quotations outside https://t.co/1Jh4L0cAGO

09/09/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

It's been a fantastic start to the ! Can you spot our 250+ in the crowd!? https://t.co/RzSaneGk2o

09/09/19

Retweetd From Boleyn Trust Teaching School Alliance

https://t.co/Qhokg2t902

09/09/19

Retweetd From Clive 🙋🏼‍♂️

It would be wrong to end today without thanking everyone involved with - The support staff, catering staff & all at for their running of the day, & every single speaker who gave their time for free to benefit our profession. Couldn’t happen without you all

09/09/19

Retweetd From Charlotte Forwood

A few takeaways from today in London - thanks for another great opportunity to listen, debate & reflect as well as make new connections thanks for hosting https://t.co/K3Y6LABhKE

09/09/19

Retweetd From James Murphy

Huge admiration for the staff , the volunteers, the indefatigable and the Energiser Bunny that day s . What I saw yesterday was sheer hard work all day - combined with warmth and a lot of talent! Big thanks. https://t.co/0bJzolKUaV

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information