Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

18/05/20

Mental Health Awareness Week https://t.co/k1lniXYaWz

18/05/20

A new week with some new classes in the top 3. Great work everyone especially 9Y-MA4 that has almost doubled the amount of tasks completed compared to last week https://t.co/l0RUgTcnQy

18/05/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Summer term week 5     challenge. This weeks challenge is focused around the app TikTok. We challenge you to be creative and create your own exercise TikTok or replicate Miss Ellis. Send your videos to your PE teacher via email. Good Luck. https://t.co/oIDCteNdYb

13/05/20

Celebration students’ maths work. A well deserved congratulations to last weeks' top 3 classes for all your effort! https://t.co/c8sv60MaZf

11/05/20

Retweetd From 🆆🅴🆂🆃🆈

Can’t wait to Mr Starkey’s challenge!

11/05/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

🚨 BIG ANNOUNCEMENT 🚨 The PE Instagram is officially back after many years of being absent, go and check us out! 📸 ChobhamacadPE ⚽️🏀🎾🏓⚾️🤸‍♂️🤾🧘‍♀️🧗

11/05/20

During the coronavirus lockdown, all staff at Chobham Academy remain committed to providing up-to-date and relevant career advice for our students. This is our most recent careers bulletin which offers guidance and advice about student's career choices and pathways. https://t.co/vYdmyXdFP9

07/05/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Summer term week 3    challenge. This weeks challenge requires upper body strength & balance. You will be challenged to put a t-shirt over your head whilst in a handstand position being supported by a wall as demonstrated by Miss Ellis.🤸👕 Good luck! https://t.co/kPyJoTxzyZ

07/05/20

Today is the most important holiday for Buddhists 🙂 Happy Vesak Day - The Buddha's birthday! https://t.co/wlZBbvGfUa

01/05/20

St Joseph's Hospice in Hackney has played an essential role in palliative care, for our community for over 100 years. All funds have been lost - if you are able to support them the link for donations is https://t.co/BfFN9oYpkX

30/04/20

Well done to Renee in Year 9 for demonstrating some outstanding photography skills to complete one of the Geography department's challenges!! https://t.co/cXcFumFCQJ

28/04/20

Retweetd From Barking and Dagenham

UPDATE 28 APRIL | Today is International Workers’ Memorial Day and at 11am we held a minute’s silence to remember all our health, care & front line workers, who have sadly lost their lives to coronavirus. Now, more than ever, we owe it to them https://t.co/s3YYGSCVbN

28/04/20

Retweetd From World Book Day UK 📚

DID YOU KNOW we have lots of FREE booky activities to keep the kids busy during lockdown. 🎨 DOWNLOAD activity sheets to get creative! https://t.co/HiDFW6kZ8b 🎥 WATCH 12 Author & Illustrator Masterclasses https://t.co/1coDYfUVo8 🎮GAMES to play online https://t.co/EtENcE4CKm https://t.co/y80Fto2eQG

28/04/20

Retweetd From 🚒 LFB Fire Cadets 🚒

Come and watch LIVE Bake Along at home on our account at 2pm with Coordinator Lucy ..... don’t miss out! https://t.co/yWNcu1mSWX

28/04/20

Frankenstein is being streamed on the National Theatre Live YouTube page on Thursday at 7pm and is highly recommended by our Performing Arts team! Please click the link below: https://t.co/fkkL08cxNF

28/04/20

Retweetd From NSPCC

Without our incredible volunteers, we wouldn't be able to answer the young people who contact Childline. & without people contacting our helpline, we wouldn't be able to protect the children we do. Together we can help children & young people who need us now more than ever. https://t.co/Mpc3KHo4BL

28/04/20

Please see attached the current schedule of online learning from E20 Foundation https://t.co/e2cRho6WYb

27/04/20

Retweetd From The RCN

We're urging the country to observe a minute’s silence on Tuesday to remember all the health, care and other key workers who have lost their lives to . Please help us spread the word. 👉 https://t.co/nEtdx0gsmp https://t.co/wuLH8D82gL

27/04/20

The Chobham CEIAG team have created ‘Top Tips for Working from Home’ – it has been developed in collaboration with peers from a range of industries and job roles. All of them have been working from home for a number of years. https://t.co/gRWJi2nWJW

27/04/20

Retweetd From Emma Robinson

So proud of the community https://t.co/RJZm1FZIbX

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information