Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

20/11/19

Retweetd From London Stadium Learning

Morning of junior reporters interviewing and thanks to and

20/11/19

Retweetd From London Stadium Learning

students conducting with our VIP guests . Thank you & for your time https://t.co/BsqtxcsRJR

20/11/19

Christie’s Auction visit with our more able students https://t.co/cwI7ev2L7W

17/11/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Well done to student Wiktoria on making her debut appearance in the for against Man City this afternoon. 👏⚽️ https://t.co/QDXg1vRc0g

17/11/19

Retweetd From BBC Sport

FT! 5-0 West Ham very nearly get one back in the dying seconds, decent effort! https://t.co/Rilc9eGno5

15/11/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Important sessions today as trainees are discussing their role as in relation to the and . Some great questions being asked as trainees reflect on their own work and practice. https://t.co/C237lcLl1M

15/11/19

Retweetd From Literacy Trust

Whatever your child is interested in, there's a book to suit them. Whether it's Minecraft, the Tudors or outer space - find a book to match this ! You can try our book list, but your local library will have some great suggestions too. https://t.co/Nr3wIg1unn https://t.co/vwmjCjA5uo

15/11/19

Retweetd From Newham London

A scheme to make it safer, healthier and greener for pupils and parents to negotiate the daily school-run in is off to a positive start following a successful launch. https://t.co/gBW36YP2mm https://t.co/mNDPMN7dJg

15/11/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our trainees are looking at the differences between inappropriate and unacceptable comments and how, as teachers, we ought to respond to them. This has been a very thought-provoking session! https://t.co/UlyCgcssIA

14/11/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

8 weeks later and it’s assessment time for the year 11s https://t.co/NrS23l6JXu

14/11/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Lastly, the 6th form Football academy were in action in a thrilling 4-4 draw with 6th form side in the league. Goal scorers: Gabriel, Jason X 2 & Joel 👏👏⚽️ https://t.co/Qx2LllhxX3

14/11/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

In addition to the basketball, the under 14 girls football team were in action in the English Schools cup against a strong Grey Coat Hospital School side. The girls were amazing but narrowly lost in one of their best performances of the year so far. 👏⚽️ https://t.co/U9o04TS55C

14/11/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

had a busy day of sporting events this afternoon. As the U/14 basketball team competed in their first competitive games of the academic year with the Newham School Basketball competition. Well done to all whom participated. 👏🏀 https://t.co/JBz9oggK7f

13/11/19

is at the Academy today teaching students who cycle to school how to look after and repair their bike. https://t.co/Eawwafrs3r

12/11/19

Excellent Behaviour displayed by these Year 7s today https://t.co/sabXgBn21z

12/11/19

A short clip of the boys being put through their paces! https://t.co/3BD31rBvs7

12/11/19

The girls session was a great success! High energy and fantastic effort from everyone https://t.co/0grVPkegin

12/11/19

They worked on their fitness as well as learnt some new boxing specific skills and techniques! https://t.co/xFTKX6vmK6

12/11/19

The boys taking part in their boxing session https://t.co/w4NTj5Q1FU

12/11/19

Thank you to our visiting boxing coach Sam Cox for running a fantastic two sessions this morning

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information