Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

20/01/20

Retweetd From Action On Sugar

Thank you to all supporters of ! If you are getting involved in the week, make sure to use the hashtag so we can see your posts. https://t.co/KjHHKJPlHj https://t.co/lN3awoAIuX

20/01/20

Retweetd From Action On Sugar

Welcome to Day 1 of ! Did you know that switching half of your sugary cereal for a low sugar variety could save you around 1.5tsp of sugar? How are you reducing your sugar this week? https://t.co/ZwtY6FrSgm

17/01/20

5 of the team are presenting their plans to an advisor to and 70 other students https://t.co/J9WEBgMQP2

17/01/20

school council are offices in Stratford today planning their Youth Travel Ambassador campaigns for the year https://t.co/p7372W7YmF

17/01/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

The yr 8 Netball team had a fantastic win against Cumberland yesterday. A great start to the year!! https://t.co/ppy5VtCaz8

15/01/20

Hi, the trip will be going ahead as planned. Students are advised to bring a jacket. Thanks

15/01/20

Good morning, I am just checking this for you. Thanks

14/01/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

The year 12 members of the Football Academy were working hard on transition play in the midfield during today’s morning session. ⚽️ https://t.co/nakhgonGMb

14/01/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Why not join the 6th form Football Academy! With a duel pathway of playing & training football daily whilst studying a wide range of A-levels and CTEC’s. Trials are taking place at 3:30pm at Chobham Academy on the following dates: 16/01/20 13/02/20 ⚽️📚 https://t.co/oakUNatULg

13/01/20

Retweetd From Literacy Trust

Here’s a creative way to get kids excited to read! Make a story sack for them to fill with all their favourite books and activities to occur alongside it. Try our free guide: https://t.co/FzPMwgpV8f https://t.co/zx5PDNFFUK

13/01/20

Retweetd From George Wills

, and I have had such a delightful morning being truly put to shame by the brilliant and talented students of ! https://t.co/IOX1O2xavH

10/01/20

Retweetd From Schools Plus Ltd

Interesting in hiring some first class facilities located in the heart of the Olympic East Village? Then look no further than our School of the Day, Chobham Academy! For full facility listing and booking information, please visit - https://t.co/jG2WKB9KHX https://t.co/Hd2OlNtrcT

10/01/20

Harris Experience Advance students taking part in a mock trial with Criminal Defence Barristers https://t.co/SAvKT276oI

10/01/20

Mr Leonard being chased by a police dog as part of Year 9 Innovation Day yesterday! https://t.co/AO7NBbj0Iz

09/01/20

Year 8 students being taught about police procedure and collecting evidence at a crime scene with a Senior Investigating Officer https://t.co/1uuBE8J1BG

09/01/20

Year 8 learning how a police dog carries out his duties https://t.co/u79Ffxokge

09/01/20

Retweetd From MyBnk

130 16 & 17 y/os are figuring out minimum wage, payslips, national insurance, tax, pensions, living costs, needs & wants, budgeting, debt and savings w/ us today. . Sup. https://t.co/iMGowM0cne

07/01/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Some of the year 9 GCSE PE cohort have headed over to the HQ studios in London to create news stories on the importance of a ‘healthy lifestyle’. 🥗🧘‍♂️⛹️📽🗞 https://t.co/JFefpRk3ly

06/01/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Some of the football academy students have started the term lively with an early morning 1 to 1 football session with Mr Okunja, as they look to maintain the high standards set from the first half of the football season. 🏃⚽️ https://t.co/7nRyPgQmR3

06/01/20

Retweetd From Transformation Trust

Another great session at Head Office in London yesterday with 🥳🤩 https://t.co/dinwr0tFS1

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information