Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

21/07/20

We are excited to find out we have received a grant from to enhance our enrichment offering with Latin next school year. Thank you !

16/07/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

We have extended the deadline for our Year 6 Virtual Sports Day!! If you want to get involved please send in your entries by THURSDAY 16th JULY! Well done to all who have taken part so far!! 🥇🥈🥉🏆

16/07/20

On Tuesday evening Mr. Whitworth hosted a back to school briefing for parents where he answered questions about September that had been submitted ahead of time, if you were unable to attend you can watch a recording on our YouTube channel https://t.co/cXJiGJw37C

13/07/20

Thank you so much for all your hard work over this school year. You have collectively answered over half a million questions on hegartymaths! A big well done to our top 8 classes. https://t.co/HYDNEAbUQ0

13/07/20

To access more exciting content from Chobham Academy, please visit and subscribe to our YouTube Channel https://t.co/6URzHUSbVo

13/07/20

Our new Year 7 cohort have been given a copy of the text to read over the summer break and we are hoping they will enjoy reading along with members of staff.

13/07/20

Follow the link below to find our read-along resource for 'The Boy at the Back of the Class' by Onjali Rauf https://t.co/xyC8sMiTAD

09/07/20

Retweetd From Sky Sports Cricket

"Until we educate the entire human race, this thing will not stop." Michael Holding delivers a powerful message, explaining why . https://t.co/2jiATkOqQ4

09/07/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

It’s been an amazing year for PE. What a way to round off the 2019/20 academic year looking through some of sporting and classroom monents that have been caught on camera.📚⚽️🏐🧗🧘‍♀️⛹️ https://t.co/xfca9T9HjS

07/07/20

Retweetd From Speakers Trust

A fantastic Digital Final tonight saw Láura Prochnow take third place with her speech 'Láura NOT Laura'. Well done Láura! https://t.co/rs7yFig1dz via

06/07/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Year 6s who are joining us next year - don’t forget to get your scores in for our Virtual Sports Day!! Deadline is this Friday!!!! https://t.co/iQf8viW1KD

06/07/20

This week’s Wellbeing Bulletin has been sent home. As usual it is packed with ideas to support you, your family and friends so please do share it.

06/07/20

Celebrating students' maths work . A well deserved congratulations to last week's top 3 classes for all your efforts! https://t.co/RJUggyHxdj

02/07/20

Retweetd From Design...Engineer...Construct!

Budding architects & engineers in east London, L👀K East Summer School programme! https://t.co/cGppRVHlkX

30/06/20

Retweetd From Kelly Nolan

Thank you all, appreciate all you are doing and support.

29/06/20

With the start of a new week we want to celebrate the amazing completion of 21,964 questions in week 5 through Home Learning tasks.Congratulations to the 10X-Ma2 for earning the top slot for the first time! Let's keep up the good work in week 5! https://t.co/cyh1eczUpK

29/06/20

Our well-being bulletin is being sent home to parents today. We hope you find this useful!

22/06/20

With the start of a new week we want to celebrate the amazing completion of 23,584 questions in week 4 through Home Learning tasks. Congratulations to the top 3 most improved classes! Let's keep up the good work in week 5! https://t.co/3hVvfVnWhS

19/06/20

Quotes from students below about their learning experiences at school today It has been great to get some face to face feedback on my composition Being able to discuss and debate face to face and in real time with my peers

18/06/20

A special congratulations to Vishal who won the vote of the guest judge with his fantastic magic tricks!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information