Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

16/10/20

Wishing all of our students and staff a restful half term break! We look forward to seeing everyone back on 2nd November!

16/10/20

The book is still available in the LRC for students&staff to learn about the amazing stories of Black History in the UK

16/10/20

Lunchtime at Chobham on the last day of half term! https://t.co/F7BGOYHjZH

16/10/20

Ms Ali and Ms Concu’s Mandarin students show the vocabulary they have learned for Black History Month and the key phrases they’re using to discuss Black Lives Matter https://t.co/F4FTDeIfwv

16/10/20

Our My Story Assemblies led by diverse members of staff at Chobham Academy will help all of us value the importance of learning about other cultures.

16/10/20

Chobham sixth formers making use of their study period https://t.co/6nn7azxZsx

16/10/20

Year 8 students are looking at rendering, tone and colour from different angles relative to light, with the long term view of helping the design of the folders they are creating from up cycled cereal boxes https://t.co/MCy7Nkc8Ma

15/10/20

Retweetd From Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park

Look at this beautiful pup that visited the Park! 😍 We hope you had a lovely walk 🐕 📸 – Instagram / astrothecocker https://t.co/4lqAeedfqG

15/10/20

Our BHM themed menu, has been accompanied by music played throughout the school from to &

15/10/20

Chobham Academy has been enjoying a special lunch on Fridays of Rice&peas, jerk chicken, plantain, coleslaw and puff-puff for dessert! https://t.co/mttFe7Lpqr

15/10/20

Retweetd From YoungMinds

We’re proud to launch our Parents Webchat service. If you need support looking after your child’s mental health, use our Parents Webchat to speak to directly to an advisor, who will direct you to the advice and information you may need. https://t.co/lIdjgaWeHJ

15/10/20

Retweetd From YoungMinds

"No one should be in competition against other people for the “The Ideal Body” trophy, since there is no such prize." Samantha, 16, shares how she came to love her body. https://t.co/TutGHVUHlo

15/10/20

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

😍 These are super! Well done all! https://t.co/sINgbo2inX

15/10/20

Retweetd From RVHS PE

Another win for 6th form football team. Same opponents as last week & same result. Winning 4-3, goals from L. Blank (2) & J. Barrow (2). Their league campaign starts next week at home against ⚽️

14/10/20

Our BHM themed menu in the canteen, has been accompanied by music played throughout the school from to &

14/10/20

Retweetd From Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park

We’re supporting the campaign to say a huge thank you to our staff and volunteers who work tirelessly to keep the Park running and looking incredible! 👏👏👏 https://t.co/IfNmfiZjSD

14/10/20

Retweetd From Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park

We're thrilled to receive the for a 7th consecutive year! 🥳 It really is a testament to the dedication and hard work of our staff and volunteers who have kept the Park open and looking immaculate in tough circumstances. Read more here ➡️ https://t.co/5dirtSi9nB https://t.co/hjvoKYU98v

14/10/20

Students will be enjoying a fascinating & captivating assembly for on the Warrior Queen Amanirenas & her legendary defeat over the Romans!

13/10/20

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Are you looking for a new direction for your career? Why not consider ? Visit our website https://t.co/Guxm9Bd9mv for more information about our with programme & apply to become a part of our #2021-22 cohort! https://t.co/exQJNRMjMR

13/10/20

Retweetd From 🆆🅴🆂🆃🆈

Just a little something I put together. A published article written by yours truly 😁 https://t.co/fnAVWI9uwV

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information