Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

20/05/19

Retweetd From Ruth Miskin Training

Ruth says that the right group is where children will make the fastest progress in this video on assessment and grouping featuring https://t.co/Z51Xdb3gxa

20/05/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

First climber to ring the bell at the top of the climbing wall! Well done Noor 🧗🏼‍♂️ https://t.co/NFjgbpsZHM

20/05/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Saturday morning activities have begun 🏹 https://t.co/nRhGcO6xD3

20/05/19

Glad you got it sorted and were able to speak with someone

20/05/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

A fun evening exploring and playing games in the woods 🌳 https://t.co/QZ8CNglXXQ

20/05/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Year 8 students showing excellent teamwork and bravery on Jacobs ladder today 🧗🏼‍♂️ https://t.co/I44tgYAxsy

20/05/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

students have arrived at camp and beginning their first activity for the weekend 🧗🏼‍♂️ https://t.co/JtDXV36wXo

17/05/19

Hi, I am going to look in to this now for you

17/05/19

Retweetd From cliff manning

It was fantastic to meet pupils to explore how we know what to trust online and how to design services that can help young people. Part of the youth co-design project https://t.co/2v8VK4aUus

17/05/19

Year 8 pupils enjoying the build up to watching Tom Daley in the Diving World Series. https://t.co/Px5Os5CJA7

17/05/19

Retweetd From Eastside Community Heritage

Had a great time running back-to-back school sessions for our Growing Memories project at ! Used old maps, images, and oral history clips to make a questionnaire to hear their parents' experiences of change in Stratford. https://t.co/xv8JkzPhfv

16/05/19

History through the ages: The atmospheric kitchens of Hampton Court https://t.co/9VYqRewq5Y

15/05/19

Our year 10 winner for today’s spelling bee who is also through to this afternoons final is Amaan Islam (Adichie House)

15/05/19

Our year 9 winner for today’s spelling bee through to the finals is Samira Ahmed (Adichie House) and... https://t.co/bKKY7wyhPY

15/05/19

Next up Year 9 and 10!

15/05/19

Year 8 Winner was Maya Makove from Franklin House

15/05/19

Year 7 Winner was Sharea Burgess from Ramanujan House

15/05/19

Chobham Spelling Bee - Today’s house event results so far https://t.co/9USW4e7Jn0

14/05/19

Retweetd From Ruth Miskin Training

Children should be 'reading at their stage rather than their age' says Francesca Woods, Reading Leader at Watch the video for Ruth's thoughts on assessment and grouping. https://t.co/Z51Xdb3gxa

14/05/19

Retweetd From HeadStart Newham

Exams can be a stressful time for everyone. Throughout we asked pupils across secondary schools how they tackle stress. Here are their top 5 tips to conquer exam stress! https://t.co/lIUXlGWnBi

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information