Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

27/03/20

There’s an exciting opportunity available for any Chobham students who are animal lovers this morning. Click the link below to watch a live tour of Chester Zoo at 10am. https://t.co/nSvpA2X33H

25/03/20

Online plays are being streamed, bread making workshops, live bingo and digital pub clubs. There's all sorts to have a go at! https://t.co/rEJN6aOqRl

25/03/20

TimeOut London has temporarily changed its name to TimeIn and is providing some brilliant ways to keep yourself and others occupied through the current global crisis. Please find the link in the text tweet to some things going on today and this week that might be of interest.

25/03/20

Please look out for our wellbeing hints and tips for parents during our period of closure

25/03/20

Great to see students and staff of Chobham Academy working so hard at home. Keep up the effort and stay in touch everyone.

23/03/20

Mr Eyre teaching a geography lesson focusing on key locational knowledge as an introduction to biomes, those students who are at the Academy are using their time effectively! https://t.co/NWE9gEsZFw

23/03/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Just a reminder that will be holding physical activity sessions every morning starting from Monday. So get up and get active from the comfort of your own home. 🏃🧘‍♀️🤸 https://t.co/DnaSc9CZuo

20/03/20

Retweetd From Department for Education

At the end of the day on Friday education providers, including schools, will be closed for most children. We know parents & carers will have questions, so we've pulled together some further information here 👉 https://t.co/l7GobdGenW

20/03/20

Retweetd From World Book Day UK 📚

Over the coming weeks, we’re here to help with fun ideas, crafty activities, and free booky resources you can all enjoy together. Head to our Book Hub to inspire children of all ages from mini bookworms to older readers. https://t.co/izE1SVqxDw https://t.co/vepot7XFKu

20/03/20

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

We at want to extend our support & gratitude to all doing everything they can to support the country, including our and Take care x https://t.co/h2L5h8uE6g

20/03/20

Retweetd From Queen Anne's School

💗We all arrived at school this morning to find anonymous notes of positivity absolutely everywhere! Thank you for brightening our days during this uncertain time, and showing true Queen Anne's Spirit! 💗 https://t.co/9tNZQqJ9LF

20/03/20

Thank you so much for your kind words, we wish him and all of our other students the very best for the future

19/03/20

Retweetd From Shrehan Lynch

I'm so proud!!!

19/03/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

On a positive note. A massive congratulations to PE teacher Mr Weston who has had an article for on the importance of applying different models for teaching PE Well done Mr Weston https://t.co/rKhKkY1ucv

18/03/20

Retweetd From Newham London

Another friendly reminder about https://t.co/pDevYcZu3y

18/03/20

Retweetd From World Book Day UK 📚

Looking for free resources you can use at home? Don't miss our reading lists for bookworms of all ages, packed with loads of booky ideas & inspiration. Remember to use the hashtag to discover other fabulous free online resources 🙌 # https://t.co/8sl2bJkdWB https://t.co/vn0z4LoKuJ

18/03/20

Retweetd From Helen Buckingham is staying at home

. is working on ways to support parents looking for ideas and guidance for activities children can enjoy at home, and improve their reading, writing and language development at the same time. Parents, uncles & aunts - help them to help you!! https://t.co/F9CnQjU8Dt

18/03/20

Retweetd From National Book Tokens

Local bookshops are still working hard to get books to readers. Let's all continue to support them during this challenging time. 💙 https://t.co/N4YwYPK0Pq

18/03/20

Thank you so much for your kind words and support

18/03/20

Retweetd From Kelly Nolan

to all staff, massively impressed the efforts you have gone to care for student welfare and impact on parents, under really difficult times. Thank you.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information