Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

21/02/19

Retweetd From London Lions

Want to get your A-Levels? Want to develop your basketball alongside? and the Lions are making it possible for you to do both at a high level; email; bwigington.org.uk if you want to join this exciting basketball and educational partnership https://t.co/Sl8tTMRLzo

21/02/19

Retweetd From Schools Plus Ltd

We've got Fantastic Schools and Where to Find Them on the blog today! We've found five of our visually pleasing venues to share with you including a converted Fire Station, award winning architecture marvels and a traditional Victorian mansion! Read here - https://t.co/l6OWgesSWn https://t.co/y2vEn6oTfS

18/02/19

Retweetd From London Lions

Want to get your A-Levels? Want to develop your basketball alongside? and the Lions are making it possible for you to do both at a high level; email; bwigington.org.uk if you want to join this exciting basketball and educational partnership https://t.co/dTzWB5la3p

18/02/19

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Chobham Academy are looking for a Reception and Administrative Assistant. Apply now https://t.co/CMp5bLqJwD https://t.co/ioMdz69iVh

15/02/19

Retweetd From Harris Garrard

All-through primary phase staff are raring to go! Writing focused training with https://t.co/rEgNBVJl9a

15/02/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Another good day for the sports teams. As the year 10 boys football team won in a convincing 2-0 win over Bow School. While, the year 7 & 8 basketball team were narrowly defeated in their first basketball game of the year against . https://t.co/sKDLe23SNN

14/02/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

yesterday’s beginner skiers learning the basics before the trip ⛷ https://t.co/EImtzXH9gY

14/02/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Our beginner skiers picked up skiing very quickly yesterday ! https://t.co/5Katd7Dic5

14/02/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our & have time for discussion and reflection with around in the classroom and the links to . https://t.co/fux4W8r5tk

14/02/19

Hi, can you please let me know what lesson your child was let out late from and I will look in to this for you. Thanks

14/02/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

"I have also found my colleagues at Chobham Academy to be very helpful and knowledgeable, and I feel like I am part of a family." Meet Dario, who is training to teach Physics at through the programme https://t.co/u0KCf9yQG3

13/02/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Well done to the year 7 boys football team! The team were victorious in an emphatic 8-2 win against Eastlea Community School. Our joint MOM’s were Christian with his 4 goals ⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️ & Vlad who was a rock in defence. Well done boys 👏⚽️ https://t.co/s8NPCvKqjI

12/02/19

Trip to Madrid/Valladolid- 7-11 July 2019. £569 all inclusive. Packed with fun! Register by February 27th. https://t.co/xlqLcbsmWD

12/02/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

This afternoon, the year 12 CTEC class delivered some excellent sports sessions to various year 7 & 8 students as part of their sports coaching unit. ⚽️🏀🏓 https://t.co/EbpQHZKllm

11/02/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

"...asking a Year 7 ‘What is English?’ the student said, ‘Analysing texts’ and when asked ‘Why?’ the reply came ‘To prepare for tests." Brilliant article from on the case for the authentic experience of English https://t.co/hVuuW4gJ5A

11/02/19

Retweetd From Get Living

As well as commissioning research into the changing attitudes towards work perks, we recently teamed up with in to produce a video and find out what the next generation of workers expect from their future employers: https://t.co/88i2zC81lT https://t.co/mxkkcDcrIV

08/02/19

Parents - Did you know poor attendance suggests to colleges and employers that these students are unreliable?

08/02/19

Parents - Did you know prolonged absence from school can lead to loneliness?

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff

Academy contacts

 

Principal: Michael Whitworth

 

Ms O Collins (PA to the Executive Principal)                        

O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk

0203 747 6063

      

Vice Principal: Ms E Robinson

Vice Principal: Ms S Heuston                   

Vice Principal: Mr s Carrasco   

E.Robinson@chobhamacademy.org.uk

S.Heuston@chobhamacademy.org.uk               

S.Carrasco@chobahamacademy.org           

0203 747 6064                                                         

 

Office Manager

Ms K Jessup       0203 747 6063

K.Jessup@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of House

Mr Welcome: Mandela House

W.Ncube@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms C O'Donnell: Himid House

C.O'Donnell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Mr E Hines: Bannister House

E.Hines@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms D Adegboyega: Franklin House

D.Adegboyega@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

Mr J Pope: Ramanujan House

J.Pope@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms M Gillespie: Adichie House

M.Gillespie@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

SENCO

Ms K Warmington-Shiell 0203 747 6104

K.Warmington-Shiell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Librarian

Ms S Burlace    0203 747 6117

S.Burlace@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Primary Principal

Mrs F Perry         0203 747 6067

F.Perry@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Sixth Form / Assistant Principal

Ms P Haigh

P.Haigh@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

Ms E Thomson              

E.Thomson@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

 0203 747 6116

 

Sixthform Coordinator

Ms M Ahmed

M.Ahmed@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms S Begum

S.Begum@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

SIC (Attendance Officer)

Ms J St Paul               0203 747 6071

J.StPaul@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

Ms N Begum

N.Begum21@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Safegaurding Lead

Ms H Cartlidge

H.Cartlidge@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Student Welfare Officer

Ms R Osei-Tutu    0203 747 6124

R.Osei-Tutu@chobhamacademy.org.uk


 

Behaviour for Learning Officer

Mr T Stander 0203 747

T.Stander@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Receptionist                                                                               

0203 747 6051      

                                                                       

 Directors of Learning

Ms A Tweddle Director of Learning - English A.Tweddle@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms A Theaker Director of Learning - MFL A.Theaker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms A Stewart-Parker Director of Learning - Humanities A.Stewart-Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr B Wigington Director of Learning - PE B.Wigington@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr J Avory Director of Learning - Performing Arts J.Avory@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms R Hardie Director of Learning - Creative Arts R.Hardie@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr S Alles Director of Learning - Maths S.Alles@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr A Butcher Director of Learning - Science A.Butcher@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Subject Leaders

Ms S Rees Subject Leader for Business and Economics S.Rees@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms J Kibela Subject Leader for Media J.Kibela@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr N Hindocha Subject Leader for Computer Science N.Hindocha@chobhamacademy.org.uk
 

 

Head of Year 7

Ms A Dutch

A.Dutch@chobhamacademy.org.uk

7A1 Mr T Planas T.Planas@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7B2 Mr E Lam E.Lam@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7B3 Ms R Soni R.Soni@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
7F4 Ms A Karbauskataiticu A.Karbauskataiticu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7F5 Mr R Tahir R.Tahir@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
7H6 Ms C Powell and Ms S Enriquez

C.Powell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

S.Enriquez@chobhamacademy.org.uk

7M7 Mr S Samolis s.samolis@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7R8 Ms H Abu H.Abu@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 8

Mr G Gergaud

G.Gergaurd@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

8A1 Ms M Gillespie M.Gillespie@chobhamacdemy.org.uk
8B2 Mr E Okunja and Ms K Chalkey E.Okunja@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8F3 Mr A Parker A.Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8H4 Ms S Odumosu S.Odumosu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8M5 Ms T Georgeou T.Georgeou@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8M6 Ms A Jamshad A.Jamshad@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8R7 Ms R Bryan R.Bryan@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8R8 Ms X Gao X.Gao@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 9

Mr U Duzgun

U.Duzgun@chobhamacademy.org.uk

9A1 Mr M Birt M.Birt@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9A2 Mr D Kloss D.Kloss@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9B3 Ms A Theaker A.Theaker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9F4 Ms N Monaf N.Monaf@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9H5 Mr R Munck R.Munck@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9H6 Ms R Hardie and Ms H Faruq Yusuf

R.Hardie@chobhamacademy.org.uk

H.Yusuf@chobhamacademy.org.uk

9M7 Ms S Richards S.Richards@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9R8 Mr J Avory J.Avory@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 10

Ms D Osman

D.Osman@chobhamacademy.org.uk

10A1 Mr S Theau S.Theau@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10B2 Ms J Kibela J.Kibela@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10F3 Ms A Khanom A.Khanom@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10H4 Ms S Khaliq S.Khaliq@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10M5 Ms L Ellis L.Ellis@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10M6 Ms A Stuart-Parker A.Stuart-Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
10R7 Mr J Pope J.Pope@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10R8 Mr R Winter and Mr Yusuf Mirza

R.Winter@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Y.Mirza@chobhamacademy.org.uk


 

Head of Year 11

Mr A Loveday

A.Loveday@chobhamacademy.org.uk

11A1 Mr S Alles S.Alles@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11A2 Mr H Palmer H.Palmer@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11B3 Ms B Hagglund and Mr P Behal

B.Hagglund@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

P.Behal@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

11F4 Mr A Butcher A.Butcher@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11H5 Ms C O'Donnell C.O'Donnell@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11H6 Ms A Tweddle A.Tweddle@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11M7 Mr D Bhachu D.Bhachu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11R8 Ms K Civagnanam K.Civagnanam@chobhamacademy.org.uk