Staff - Chobham Academy
Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

06/08/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

A rare opportunity to join as a Primary Teacher! Find out more and apply: https://t.co/zu5egWLMnl https://t.co/mAC5rTpr9i

23/07/18

Retweetd From HeadStart - ActiveNewham

We have the perfect summer activity to keep them busy over the holidays! The students that is 👍🏽 https://t.co/C6xbtZis7Q

20/07/18

Wishing all our staff and students an enjoyable and relaxing Summer holiday!

20/07/18

Retweetd From Education Week Jobs

Mandarin Teacher (Primary) required at https://t.co/aNmMNCmZmH

20/07/18

Retweetd From Schools Week

Mandarin Teacher (Primary) required at https://t.co/wof1J4sQpR

19/07/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Sports Day 2018 has started!!! Year 9s have started with the sponsored run and are doing amazingly so far!! https://t.co/D3PnDUVoYK

19/07/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

For any last minute donations please head to https://t.co/Y2v6xEK2Ik in aid of 🏃🏻‍♀️🏃🏼‍♀️🏃🏾‍♀️🏃🏽‍♂️🏃🏾‍♂️

19/07/18

Retweetd From Media House

kicks off its status as w/ a tournament & graduation for its young leaders as hosted by & its co-founder w/ guests ’s Superintendent & HRH Princess Katrina of former Yugoslavia & Serbia https://t.co/N8jc4LMFWg

18/07/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Please donate to as the students of are doing their sponsored run tomorrow!!! https://t.co/Y2v6xEK2Ik

18/07/18

Please donate to the Chobham Academy sponsored run taking place tomorrow!! https://t.co/nCpx6DqJ3b

18/07/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Having a great day with the schools team today! Focusing on teamwork, leadership and communication skills! https://t.co/6pF1keSDVu

17/07/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

A rare opportunity to join as a Primary Teacher! Find out more and apply: https://t.co/A6MtCWpDqv https://t.co/5mvvNGkLO7

16/07/18

Retweetd From East Village London

Look, we've got an amazing present from . 💫The students have prepared it for our tomorrow! Thank you guys🙏 https://t.co/jmZX79VM2U

16/07/18

Retweetd From Education Week Jobs

Graduate Teaching Assistant (Primary) required at https://t.co/HJuLp2c40O

13/07/18

Retweetd From BECKY DAWSON

What a great day at - working with Year 12 students to explore the importance of their wellbeing, ending in a fabulous mindfulness session. Ready to roll out with our target population across Newham

13/07/18

Retweetd From London Youth Rowing

‘Break Through’ activities at HMS President for LYR programme Breaking Barriers using & to help students widen their future aspirations https://t.co/7mUmQdG3n4 https://t.co/MzOit55b1G

13/07/18

Retweetd From HeadStart Newham

Lovely with the Year 12 students 😌 https://t.co/bjYxzbDzIp

13/07/18

Retweetd From Andy Smith

Thanks to for organising and for hosting such an excellent 'Break Through' skills and employability workshop for youth rowers - and what a venue at HMS President! https://t.co/bfCPjmqj88

13/07/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Our fantastic medal winners - a silver medal in the relay and a 100m Gold!!! Great effort! 🥇🏆 https://t.co/GxF5yZIOFi

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff

Tutor Groups 2016 – 2017

Academy contacts

 

Principal: Michael Whitworth

 

Ms O Collins (PA to the Executive Principal)                        

O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk

0203 747 6063

                                    

Head of School: Mr J Fisher

J.Fisher@chobhamacademy.org.uk

0203 747 6066

 

Vice Principal: Ms S Heuston                   

Vice Principal: Mr s Carrasco   

S.Heuston@chobhamacademy.org.uk               

S.Carrasco@chobahamacademy.org           

0203 747 6064                                                         

 

Office Manager

Ms K Jessup       0203 747 6063

K.Jessup@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Pastoral Leader

Mr Welcome      0203 747 6100

W.Ncube@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

SENCO

Ms K Warmington-Shiell 0203 747 6104

K.Warmington-Shiell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Librarian

Ms S Burlace    0203 747 6117

S.Burlace@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Primary Principal

Mrs F Perry         0203 747 6067

F.Perry@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Sixth Form / Assistant Principal

Ms P Haigh

P.Haigh@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

Ms E Thomson              

E.Thomson@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

 0203 747 6116

 

 

SIC (Attendance Officer)

Ms J St Paul               0203 747 6071

J.StPaul@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

 

Student Welfare Officer

Ms R Osei-Tutu    0203 747 6124

R.Osei-Tutu@chobhamacademy.org.uk


 

Behaviour for Learning Officer

Mr T Stander 0203 747

T.Stander@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Receptionist                                                                                Safeguarding Officer

0203 747 6051                                                                              Mr J Fisher 0203 747 6066

 

 

Ms M Chatten Assistant Principal - Ed Clancy House m.chatten@chobhamacademy.org.uk 0203 747 6073
Ms A Tweddle Director of Learning - English
a.tweddle@chobhamacademy.org.uk
 
Ms A Sanner Director of Learning - MFL a.sanner@chobhamacademy.org.uk   

 

 

Mr B Leonard Assistant Principal - Anthony Joshua House B.Leonard@chobhamacademy.org.uk 0203 747 6115
Ms A Stewart-Parker DoL Humanities A.Stewart-Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk  

 

7C1 Ms M Gillespie

M.Gillespie@chobhamacademy.org.uk

8C1 Ms A Collins A.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8C1 Mr G Gergard G.Gergard@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9C1 Mr G Tanner G.Tanner@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10C1 Mr E Hines E.Hines@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10C2 Ms S Brown S.Brown@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11C1 Ms Z Davis Z.Davis@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11C2 Ms K Civa K.Civagnanam@chobhamacademy.org.uk
     

 

Mr B Starkey Assistant Principal - Beth Tweddle House B.Starkey@chobhamacademy.org.uk 0203 747 6088
Mr B Wiggington Director of Learning P.E B.Wigginton@chobhamacademy.org.uk  
Ms R Hardie Director of Learning Creative Arts R.Hardie@chobhamacademy.org.uk  

 

7D1 Ms L Shuma L.Shuma@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8D1 MS D Carter D.Carter@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8D2 Mr U Duzgun U.Duzgun@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9D1 Mr J Pope J.Pope@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10D1 Mr H Cook H.Cook@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11D1 Ms A Dutch A.Dutch@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11D2 Mr M Birt M.Birt@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Ms M Merchant Assistant Principal – Christine Ohuruogu House M.Merchant@chobhamacademy.org.uk 0203 747 6079
Ms S Rees Subject Leader of Business & Economics / 2IC KS5 S.Rees@chobhamacademy.org.uk  

 

 

Mrs E Robinson Assistant Principal – Jonnie Peacock House Emma.Robinson@chobhamacademy.org.uk 0203 747 6126
Ms W Mehsana Director of Learning Science W.Mehsana@chobhamacademy.org.uk  

 

 

Ms E Thomson Assistant Principal – Sixth Form E.Thomson@chobhamacademy.org.uk 0203 747 6116
Ms P Haigh Assistant Principal – Sixth Form P.Haigh@chobhamacademy.org.uk 0203 747 6116
Ms S Rees Co'ordinator of Post 16 - Year 13 S.Rees@chobhamacademy.org.uk  
Ms M Ahmed Co'ordinator of Post 16 - Year 12 M.Ahmed2@chobhamacademy.org.uk