Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

18/06/19

Give seedlings and plants a nitrogen boost by stirring leftover coffee grounds into the soil or also can mix it into your watering can. It acts as a plant's CPR! Leftover coffee grounds can also be used in vegetable garden for fertilizer and to repel insects.

18/06/19

Retweetd From Study with UWTSD

Hello there! If you are at the East London UCAS exhibition today, come over for a chat and pick up a prospectus at stand 126. We'd love to see you at an open day too. Join us & enjoy learning more : https://t.co/dvRsqvuYDk https://t.co/mDLL7lmVzu

18/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

There is more success for with two gold medals in the year 8 & 9 200m. With an additional gold in the year 9 800m. Well done guys 👏🏃‍♂️ https://t.co/YyfYzrbPQW

18/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

To round off a fantastic day of athletics in the sun. had further success in the relay. Year 7 girls 🥇 Year 8 girls 🥈 Year 8 boys 🥈 Year 9 boys 🥇 Year 10 boys 🥉 Well done to all participants in the East regional qualifiers 👏🏃‍♂️ https://t.co/RUbYAod3Pp

17/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

The athletics squad are in numbers at the East regional sports day heats. 🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️ https://t.co/HGTG2JqHIk

17/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

As the morning comes to an end. have managed to secure 2 gold medals in the year 8 and year 9 100m sprints. Well done to both Omari and Jonte who have qualified for the 100m final at Crystal Palace on the 11th July 👏 https://t.co/XEun6GIyEo

13/06/19

Retweetd From 15billionebp

Today was the first of 3 workshops with a year 7 group exploring thanks to Harriet and Catalina for supporting! 🌟 https://t.co/oTzqQYY4ql

13/06/19

Retweetd From IQ London

We really enjoyed having at this morning for the first of 3 employability skills workshops with https://t.co/QkKPDLixiE

10/06/19

Their spirits however were never dampened and they completed the hike in record time. https://t.co/GvHbjubINC

10/06/19

The Year 10s have completed their practice expedition. It was an especially tough challenge given 13 hours of non stop rain meant the students had to brave the weather and soldier through the forest. https://t.co/VD1NF2Fn5J

10/06/19

Last week, Yr12 had their Transitional Assembly & a surprise visit from a VIP guest... of & many more! He was interviewed about his academic experiences. What an amazing way to transition! Congratulations Year 12! https://t.co/BmXVli7L0v

09/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Ski Trip forms will still be taken in next week!!!! Don’t miss out on this amazing opportunity! ⛷⛷⛷ https://t.co/YtJQxYu7Th

06/06/19

Retweetd From Melvin Odoom

Thanks for having me ❤️

06/06/19

Retweetd From ActiveNewham - Community Team

New Wallball session - starts next Tuesday 6:00 - 7:00 at Forest Gate Community school https://t.co/PdVeKx8n7M

05/06/19

Our special guest this afternoon speaking in a very interesting Year 12 assembly. Thank you for visiting us! https://t.co/t7danQK7UU

05/06/19

Retweetd From DfE

We all want to do our bit to protect the environment 🌍 So we want schools to stop using plastic bags, straws, bottles and food packaging and go single-use plastic free by 2022 🍃 https://t.co/HhKNz9mBZL

05/06/19

Retweetd From BookTrust

Today we are wishing a VERY happy birthday to the magnificent Allan Ahlberg - thank you so much for the wonderful books that continue to delight children! Do you have a favourite book from the Ahlbergs? https://t.co/92P2qOQEko

05/06/19

Retweetd From Newham London

Car idling produces up to 150 balloons of harmful exhaust emissions per minute. Together we can with changes in what we do. Help make an idle free borough. Think about your car use & consider walking, public transport or cycling. https://t.co/1Ve09N0fzI

05/06/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

If you’re interested in we’d love to meet you! We have lots of events coming up where you can meet our team and find out about training with us! Visit our events page for more details: https://t.co/Guxm9Bd9mv https://t.co/vxGtK8C8QH

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff

Academy contacts

 

Principal: Michael Whitworth

 

Ms O Collins (PA to the Executive Principal)                        

O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk

0203 747 6063

      

Vice Principal: Ms E Robinson

Vice Principal: Ms S Heuston                   

Vice Principal: Mr s Carrasco   

E.Robinson@chobhamacademy.org.uk

S.Heuston@chobhamacademy.org.uk               

S.Carrasco@chobahamacademy.org           

0203 747 6064                                                         

 

Office Manager

Ms K Jessup       0203 747 6063

K.Jessup@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of House

Mr Welcome: Mandela House

W.Ncube@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms C O'Donnell: Himid House

C.O'Donnell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Mr E Hines: Bannister House

E.Hines@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms D Adegboyega: Franklin House

D.Adegboyega@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

Mr J Pope: Ramanujan House

J.Pope@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms M Gillespie: Adichie House

M.Gillespie@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

SENCO

Ms K Warmington-Shiell 0203 747 6104

K.Warmington-Shiell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Librarian

Ms S Burlace    0203 747 6117

S.Burlace@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Primary Principal

Mrs F Perry         0203 747 6067

F.Perry@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Sixth Form / Assistant Principal

Ms P Haigh

P.Haigh@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

Ms E Thomson              

E.Thomson@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

 0203 747 6116

 

Sixthform Coordinator

Ms M Ahmed

M.Ahmed@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms S Begum

S.Begum@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

SIC (Attendance Officer)

Ms J St Paul               0203 747 6071

J.StPaul@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

Ms N Begum

N.Begum21@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Safegaurding Lead

Ms H Cartlidge

H.Cartlidge@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Student Welfare Officer

Ms R Osei-Tutu    0203 747 6124

R.Osei-Tutu@chobhamacademy.org.uk


 

Behaviour for Learning Officer

Mr T Stander 0203 747

T.Stander@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Receptionist                                                                               

0203 747 6051      

                                                                       

 Directors of Learning

Ms A Tweddle Director of Learning - English A.Tweddle@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms A Theaker Director of Learning - MFL A.Theaker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms A Stewart-Parker Director of Learning - Humanities A.Stewart-Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr B Wigington Director of Learning - PE B.Wigington@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr J Avory Director of Learning - Performing Arts J.Avory@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms R Hardie Director of Learning - Creative Arts R.Hardie@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr S Alles Director of Learning - Maths S.Alles@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr A Butcher Director of Learning - Science A.Butcher@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Subject Leaders

Ms S Rees Subject Leader for Business and Economics S.Rees@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms J Kibela Subject Leader for Media J.Kibela@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr N Hindocha Subject Leader for Computer Science N.Hindocha@chobhamacademy.org.uk
 

 

Head of Year 7

Ms A Dutch

A.Dutch@chobhamacademy.org.uk

7A1 Mr T Planas T.Planas@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7B2 Mr E Lam E.Lam@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7B3 Ms R Soni R.Soni@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
7F4 Ms A Karbauskataiticu A.Karbauskataiticu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7F5 Mr R Tahir R.Tahir@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
7H6 Ms C Powell and Ms S Enriquez

C.Powell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

S.Enriquez@chobhamacademy.org.uk

7M7 Mr S Samolis s.samolis@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7R8 Ms H Abu H.Abu@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 8

Mr G Gergaud

G.Gergaurd@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

8A1 Ms M Gillespie M.Gillespie@chobhamacdemy.org.uk
8B2 Mr E Okunja and Ms K Chalkey E.Okunja@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8F3 Mr A Parker A.Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8H4 Ms S Odumosu S.Odumosu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8M5 Ms T Georgeou T.Georgeou@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8M6 Ms A Jamshad A.Jamshad@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8R7 Ms R Bryan R.Bryan@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8R8 Ms X Gao X.Gao@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 9

Mr U Duzgun

U.Duzgun@chobhamacademy.org.uk

9A1 Mr M Birt M.Birt@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9A2 Mr D Kloss D.Kloss@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9B3 Ms A Theaker A.Theaker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9F4 Ms N Monaf N.Monaf@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9H5 Mr R Munck R.Munck@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9H6 Ms R Hardie and Ms H Faruq Yusuf

R.Hardie@chobhamacademy.org.uk

H.Yusuf@chobhamacademy.org.uk

9M7 Ms S Richards S.Richards@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9R8 Mr J Avory J.Avory@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 10

Ms D Osman

D.Osman@chobhamacademy.org.uk

10A1 Mr S Theau S.Theau@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10B2 Ms J Kibela J.Kibela@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10F3 Ms A Khanom A.Khanom@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10H4 Ms S Khaliq S.Khaliq@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10M5 Ms L Ellis L.Ellis@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10M6 Ms A Stuart-Parker A.Stuart-Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
10R7 Mr J Pope J.Pope@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10R8 Mr R Winter and Mr Yusuf Mirza

R.Winter@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Y.Mirza@chobhamacademy.org.uk


 

Head of Year 11

Mr A Loveday

A.Loveday@chobhamacademy.org.uk

11A1 Mr S Alles S.Alles@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11A2 Mr H Palmer H.Palmer@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11B3 Ms B Hagglund and Mr P Behal

B.Hagglund@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

P.Behal@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

11F4 Mr A Butcher A.Butcher@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11H5 Ms C O'Donnell C.O'Donnell@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11H6 Ms A Tweddle A.Tweddle@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11M7 Mr D Bhachu D.Bhachu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11R8 Ms K Civagnanam K.Civagnanam@chobhamacademy.org.uk