Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app



Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Year 9 students from enjoying their first tutorial .


Retweetd From E20 Football

Today we registered our 1000th member to the E20 Football Foundation. Since starting this project 4 and a half years ago we could only dream that it would become this huge. Thank you:


Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

🎶🕺🏼🕺🏿🕺🏽 What a great opportunity !


Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

The street dance workshop has begun!


Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our cohort 1 of had their first School Experience day of this academic year at . They were so eager to teach that they ended up taking over the Maths department! What a credit to the programme - well done!


Retweetd From Stratford Original

Oh help, oh no, It's a Gruffalo! Take part in our fun adventure finding The Gruffalo and other famous characters by following clues across town centre! Pick up a trail map from businesses or download from where you can also find full details.


Music Therapy workshop with y12


Retweetd From New City College

Impressed by the brilliant people at who devised their school engagement project. Great creative meeting with


Retweetd From Royal College of Music

to last week's events at the RCM! We learned how to have fun with beat boxing - many thanks to session leaders , & for making this happen!


Retweetd From Schools Week

Midday Supervisor required at


Retweetd From Chobham CEIAG

All tweets regarding CEIAG are now going to be sent from our main twitter feed . Please follow this feed instead


Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Well done to duo Omari and Michael who represented in today’s under 14’s victory against Norfolk ⚽️


Retweetd From Bobby Moore Sport

Year 8 Girls Football Team Wednesday (Home) v Friday (HOME) v Busy week for the girls playing their first games of the season.


Retweetd From Plashet School

Many thanks for hosting us yesterday for Y8 & Y10 netball matches.


Retweetd From Harris Federation Chinese

7 a level students from and are attending a whole day of lectures on Chinese history, first up - to what extent was the Great Chinese famine caused by the Great Leap Forward?


Retweetd From Bobby Moore Sport

Y8 Girls vs is scheduled for next week Friday 30th.


Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Yr11 got to meet some very famous faces today ledge with the yr7s


Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

And some more sakho


Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

And the year 7s got to play too


Retweetd From Chobham CEIAG

Students from Chobham with HRH Prince William - against violence

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office















Academy contacts


Principal: Michael Whitworth


Ms O Collins (PA to the Executive Principal)                

0203 747 6063


Vice Principal: Ms E Robinson

Vice Principal: Ms S Heuston                   

Vice Principal: Mr s Carrasco                  

0203 747 6064                                                         


Office Manager

Ms K Jessup       0203 747 6063


Head of House

Mr Welcome: Mandela House

Ms C O'Donnell: Himid House


Mr E Hines: Bannister House

Ms D Adegboyega: Franklin House 

Mr J Pope: Ramanujan House

Ms M Gillespie: Adichie House



Ms K Warmington-Shiell 0203 747 6104



Ms S Burlace    0203 747 6117


Primary Principal

Mrs F Perry         0203 747 6067


Head of Sixth Form / Assistant Principal

Ms P Haigh

Ms E Thomson      

 0203 747 6116


Sixthform Coordinator

Ms M Ahmed

Ms S Begum


SIC (Attendance Officer)

Ms J St Paul               0203 747 6071

Ms N Begum


Safegaurding Lead

Ms H Cartlidge

Student Welfare Officer

Ms R Osei-Tutu    0203 747 6124


Behaviour for Learning Officer

Mr T Stander 0203 747



0203 747 6051      


 Directors of Learning

Ms A Tweddle Director of Learning - English
Ms A Theaker Director of Learning - MFL
Ms A Stewart-Parker Director of Learning - Humanities
Mr B Wigington Director of Learning - PE
Mr J Avory Director of Learning - Performing Arts
Ms R Hardie Director of Learning - Creative Arts
Mr S Alles Director of Learning - Maths
Mr A Butcher Director of Learning - Science

Subject Leaders

Ms S Rees Subject Leader for Business and Economics
Ms J Kibela Subject Leader for Media
Mr N Hindocha Subject Leader for Computer Science


Head of Year 7

Ms A Dutch

7A1 Mr T Planas
7B2 Mr E Lam
7B3 Ms R Soni 
7F4 Ms A Karbauskataiticu
7F5 Mr R Tahir 
7H6 Ms C Powell and Ms S Enriquez

7M7 Mr S Samolis
7R8 Ms H Abu


Head of Year 8

Mr G Gergaud

8A1 Ms M Gillespie
8B2 Mr E Okunja and Ms K Chalkey
8F3 Mr A Parker
8H4 Ms S Odumosu
8M5 Ms T Georgeou
8M6 Ms A Jamshad
8R7 Ms R Bryan
8R8 Ms X Gao


Head of Year 9

Mr U Duzgun

9A1 Mr M Birt
9A2 Mr D Kloss
9B3 Ms A Theaker
9F4 Ms N Monaf
9H5 Mr R Munck
9H6 Ms R Hardie and Ms H Faruq Yusuf

9M7 Ms S Richards
9R8 Mr J Avory


Head of Year 10

Ms D Osman

10A1 Mr S Theau
10B2 Ms J Kibela
10F3 Ms A Khanom
10H4 Ms S Khaliq
10M5 Ms L Ellis
10M6 Ms A Stuart-Parker 
10R7 Mr J Pope
10R8 Mr R Winter and Mr Yusuf Mirza


Head of Year 11

Mr A Loveday

11A1 Mr S Alles
11A2 Mr H Palmer
11B3 Ms B Hagglund and Mr P Behal 

11F4 Mr A Butcher
11H5 Ms C O'Donnell C.O'
11H6 Ms A Tweddle
11M7 Mr D Bhachu
11R8 Ms K Civagnanam