Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

23/04/19

Year 10 Prefects connecting with their mentors at Macfarlanes Law Firm https://t.co/2cZb2wYcDu

23/04/19

A big welcome back to all our students and staff!

23/04/19

Retweetd From 15billionebp

Welldone to for winning this year’s Challenge 🎉 The judges had a tough decision to make, with outstanding submissions from and as well ⭐️ https://t.co/cAdsGigghc

23/04/19

Retweetd From Activ8 Fitness Camp

Activ8 Kids relaunches on the 9th May at https://t.co/P6E4mFfgU1

05/04/19

Wishing all of our students and staff an enjoyable Easter holiday!

05/04/19

And to you too!

05/04/19

Please email Mr Wigington at b.wigington.org.uk, he is our Head of PE and I am sure he will be able to help. Many thanks

05/04/19

Retweetd From London Legacy

We've built four new schools to educate local children and support our growing population https://t.co/NCsoHxrshD

05/04/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Many thanks to for hosting a very entertaining game of football involving Booby Moore Academy & the year 7 football team. Well done to everybody who played 👏⚽️ https://t.co/OLpJk7QHke

05/04/19

Well done to the chobham Lendlease challenge group who won in the final on Wednesday, a fabulous design and presentation by all! https://t.co/dV5KxrH8dh

03/04/19

Retweetd From 15billionebp

Not a bad location for our Challenge finale today! Good luck to all of our participants ⭐️ https://t.co/cFvwcOq5gH

03/04/19

On their final day Year 12 geographers are analysing the data they collected yesterday at the coast. https://t.co/6m5CPhodIk

03/04/19

Thank you for addressing this, hopefully we can resolve it

02/04/19

Year 12 Geographers are looking at erosion on the North Norfolk coast and protection at Overstrand as part of their field course. https://t.co/UvotWk2Fhc

01/04/19

Year 12 Geographers have arrived in Cromer as part of the sixth form geography field trip https://t.co/2KY4X5SONm

01/04/19

Retweetd From 15billionebp

Our ‘women in aviation’ programme finale about to take off at amazing yacht hotel! 💫 🚤 can’t wait to watch the girls’ presentations! https://t.co/WL1Hv9xqxO

29/03/19

Retweetd From IQ London

Employees from have volunteered with Code Club at 's neighbours for the past 3 months and yesterday marked the last session of the programme. It's been hugely impressive to see the students taking on these new skills so effortlessly https://t.co/KiVa1Zeb78

29/03/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

The final stop for the year 8 students is a visit to the brand new strength and conditioning suite to participate in some fitness testing.🏋️‍♂️ https://t.co/mctChA7V1B

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff

Academy contacts

 

Principal: Michael Whitworth

 

Ms O Collins (PA to the Executive Principal)                        

O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk

0203 747 6063

      

Vice Principal: Ms E Robinson

Vice Principal: Ms S Heuston                   

Vice Principal: Mr s Carrasco   

E.Robinson@chobhamacademy.org.uk

S.Heuston@chobhamacademy.org.uk               

S.Carrasco@chobahamacademy.org           

0203 747 6064                                                         

 

Office Manager

Ms K Jessup       0203 747 6063

K.Jessup@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of House

Mr Welcome: Mandela House

W.Ncube@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms C O'Donnell: Himid House

C.O'Donnell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Mr E Hines: Bannister House

E.Hines@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms D Adegboyega: Franklin House

D.Adegboyega@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

Mr J Pope: Ramanujan House

J.Pope@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms M Gillespie: Adichie House

M.Gillespie@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

SENCO

Ms K Warmington-Shiell 0203 747 6104

K.Warmington-Shiell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Librarian

Ms S Burlace    0203 747 6117

S.Burlace@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Primary Principal

Mrs F Perry         0203 747 6067

F.Perry@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Sixth Form / Assistant Principal

Ms P Haigh

P.Haigh@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

Ms E Thomson              

E.Thomson@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

 0203 747 6116

 

Sixthform Coordinator

Ms M Ahmed

M.Ahmed@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms S Begum

S.Begum@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

SIC (Attendance Officer)

Ms J St Paul               0203 747 6071

J.StPaul@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

Ms N Begum

N.Begum21@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Safegaurding Lead

Ms H Cartlidge

H.Cartlidge@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Student Welfare Officer

Ms R Osei-Tutu    0203 747 6124

R.Osei-Tutu@chobhamacademy.org.uk


 

Behaviour for Learning Officer

Mr T Stander 0203 747

T.Stander@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Receptionist                                                                               

0203 747 6051      

                                                                       

 Directors of Learning

Ms A Tweddle Director of Learning - English A.Tweddle@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms A Theaker Director of Learning - MFL A.Theaker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms A Stewart-Parker Director of Learning - Humanities A.Stewart-Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr B Wigington Director of Learning - PE B.Wigington@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr J Avory Director of Learning - Performing Arts J.Avory@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms R Hardie Director of Learning - Creative Arts R.Hardie@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr S Alles Director of Learning - Maths S.Alles@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr A Butcher Director of Learning - Science A.Butcher@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Subject Leaders

Ms S Rees Subject Leader for Business and Economics S.Rees@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms J Kibela Subject Leader for Media J.Kibela@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr N Hindocha Subject Leader for Computer Science N.Hindocha@chobhamacademy.org.uk
 

 

Head of Year 7

Ms A Dutch

A.Dutch@chobhamacademy.org.uk

7A1 Mr T Planas T.Planas@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7B2 Mr E Lam E.Lam@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7B3 Ms R Soni R.Soni@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
7F4 Ms A Karbauskataiticu A.Karbauskataiticu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7F5 Mr R Tahir R.Tahir@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
7H6 Ms C Powell and Ms S Enriquez

C.Powell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

S.Enriquez@chobhamacademy.org.uk

7M7 Mr S Samolis s.samolis@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7R8 Ms H Abu H.Abu@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 8

Mr G Gergaud

G.Gergaurd@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

8A1 Ms M Gillespie M.Gillespie@chobhamacdemy.org.uk
8B2 Mr E Okunja and Ms K Chalkey E.Okunja@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8F3 Mr A Parker A.Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8H4 Ms S Odumosu S.Odumosu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8M5 Ms T Georgeou T.Georgeou@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8M6 Ms A Jamshad A.Jamshad@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8R7 Ms R Bryan R.Bryan@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8R8 Ms X Gao X.Gao@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 9

Mr U Duzgun

U.Duzgun@chobhamacademy.org.uk

9A1 Mr M Birt M.Birt@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9A2 Mr D Kloss D.Kloss@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9B3 Ms A Theaker A.Theaker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9F4 Ms N Monaf N.Monaf@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9H5 Mr R Munck R.Munck@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9H6 Ms R Hardie and Ms H Faruq Yusuf

R.Hardie@chobhamacademy.org.uk

H.Yusuf@chobhamacademy.org.uk

9M7 Ms S Richards S.Richards@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9R8 Mr J Avory J.Avory@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 10

Ms D Osman

D.Osman@chobhamacademy.org.uk

10A1 Mr S Theau S.Theau@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10B2 Ms J Kibela J.Kibela@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10F3 Ms A Khanom A.Khanom@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10H4 Ms S Khaliq S.Khaliq@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10M5 Ms L Ellis L.Ellis@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10M6 Ms A Stuart-Parker A.Stuart-Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
10R7 Mr J Pope J.Pope@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10R8 Mr R Winter and Mr Yusuf Mirza

R.Winter@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Y.Mirza@chobhamacademy.org.uk


 

Head of Year 11

Mr A Loveday

A.Loveday@chobhamacademy.org.uk

11A1 Mr S Alles S.Alles@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11A2 Mr H Palmer H.Palmer@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11B3 Ms B Hagglund and Mr P Behal

B.Hagglund@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

P.Behal@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

11F4 Mr A Butcher A.Butcher@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11H5 Ms C O'Donnell C.O'Donnell@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11H6 Ms A Tweddle A.Tweddle@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11M7 Mr D Bhachu D.Bhachu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11R8 Ms K Civagnanam K.Civagnanam@chobhamacademy.org.uk