Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

19/10/18

Wishing all of our students and staff a very restful and enjoyable half term break! We will see you all back at the usual time on Monday 5th November

19/10/18

Retweetd From HeadStart - ActiveNewham

OCTOBER HALF TERM ACTIVITY - EASTHAM LEISURE CENTRE 11:00 - 4:00 MON - FRI !!FREE!! 10 - 16's FUTSAL with SIGN UP TODAY!! https://t.co/vvEAWQOzi1

18/10/18

On Monday our y12 did a tour of London for . What an amazing city we live in! https://t.co/9wtj0fzNBs

18/10/18

On Friday we had a themed lunch menu! Our students enjoyed stew chicken,rice & peas w/sweet potato. So tasty! https://t.co/kktjWpccDv

18/10/18

Today we held the first Chobham House Games, it was a fantastic day where teachers and students participated in the https://t.co/P8F9A6Jy9u

17/10/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Do you like Chemistry? Lead Practitioner and Subject Leader: Chemistry required .Apply now https://t.co/hgJQ3I2gh7 https://t.co/0hhdOG7CrQ

17/10/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

The Chobham Academy year 7 & 9 Boys football teams enjoyed themselves last night at the Lyca mobile cup. Where the met a few familiar faces 👀⚽️. https://t.co/hwIU2BnlTp

17/10/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

30 students took part in ‘Restart a Heart’ day yesterday! They all learnt valuable CPR and life saving skills and know what action to take in an emergency https://t.co/hwnRoIcR5n

17/10/18

Retweetd From Sara Askew

Thanks to teachers and pupils for inviting to join their CPR training session on 20 enthusiastic pupils learned their life saving skills today https://t.co/qrFTEKhqaY

17/10/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Our year 9 after winning their football match yesterday. Well played boys! ⚽️ https://t.co/GRemzS11Eg

16/10/18

Retweetd From HeadStart Newham

Our Youth Practitioners are available to support young people who may want to talk about the incident at Forest Gate Youth Zone https://t.co/MvJdKlxgUj

16/10/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

We have an amazing opportunity for an in Residence to join , working with its wonderful primary school children. Find out more about this unique role and apply at https://t.co/CcQ6l7HfLZ https://t.co/DR4FDGYeHn

11/10/18

Retweetd From RCGP

Vice Chair gave a talk at today to inspire young people to think about careers in the NHS - another one of the many celebrations to mark birthday! https://t.co/ywP8iVM0HU

11/10/18

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

Lovely Chinese printmaking coming from primary pupils thanks to Moore 老师 :) https://t.co/dMy5oECUld

11/10/18

Retweetd From Schools Week

Artist in Residence required at https://t.co/xeDbSqxHiJ

11/10/18

Retweetd From Martin Marshall

Great questions from the 16 year olds: ‘what’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever seen as a GP?’ I have a long list

11/10/18

Retweetd From Daps!

Spent the day at teaching workshops on the importance of representation in popular media as part of their awesome programme their running this month. Great students, Great school, fun was definitely had. 🌚 https://t.co/jJqPwLIdfi

11/10/18

Retweetd From Swapna Haddow

This looks awesome 👏🏾

11/10/18

Illustrator Dapo Adeola worked w/ Y5,7&8 students to teach them how to draw their own for https://t.co/WnI3MooZyQ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff

Academy contacts

 

Principal: Michael Whitworth

 

Ms O Collins (PA to the Executive Principal)                        

O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk

0203 747 6063

      

Vice Principal: Ms E Robinson

Vice Principal: Ms S Heuston                   

Vice Principal: Mr s Carrasco   

E.Robinson@chobhamacademy.org.uk

S.Heuston@chobhamacademy.org.uk               

S.Carrasco@chobahamacademy.org           

0203 747 6064                                                         

 

Office Manager

Ms K Jessup       0203 747 6063

K.Jessup@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of House

Mr Welcome: Mandela House

W.Ncube@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms C O'Donnell: Himid House

C.O'Donnell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Mr E Hines: Bannister House

E.Hines@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms D Adegboyega: Franklin House

D.Adegboyega@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

Mr J Pope: Ramanujan House

J.Pope@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms M Gillespie: Adichie House

M.Gillespie@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

SENCO

Ms K Warmington-Shiell 0203 747 6104

K.Warmington-Shiell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Librarian

Ms S Burlace    0203 747 6117

S.Burlace@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Primary Principal

Mrs F Perry         0203 747 6067

F.Perry@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Sixth Form / Assistant Principal

Ms P Haigh

P.Haigh@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

Ms E Thomson              

E.Thomson@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

 0203 747 6116

 

Sixthform Coordinator

Ms M Ahmed

M.Ahmed@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms S Begum

S.Begum@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

SIC (Attendance Officer)

Ms J St Paul               0203 747 6071

J.StPaul@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

Ms N Begum

N.Begum21@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Safegaurding Lead

Ms H Cartlidge

H.Cartlidge@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Student Welfare Officer

Ms R Osei-Tutu    0203 747 6124

R.Osei-Tutu@chobhamacademy.org.uk


 

Behaviour for Learning Officer

Mr T Stander 0203 747

T.Stander@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Receptionist                                                                               

0203 747 6051      

                                                                       

 Directors of Learning

Ms A Tweddle Director of Learning - English A.Tweddle@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms A Theaker Director of Learning - MFL A.Theaker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms A Stewart-Parker Director of Learning - Humanities A.Stewart-Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr B Wigington Director of Learning - PE B.Wigington@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr J Avory Director of Learning - Performing Arts J.Avory@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms R Hardie Director of Learning - Creative Arts R.Hardie@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr S Alles Director of Learning - Maths S.Alles@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr A Butcher Director of Learning - Science A.Butcher@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Subject Leaders

Ms S Rees Subject Leader for Business and Economics S.Rees@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms J Kibela Subject Leader for Media J.Kibela@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr N Hindocha Subject Leader for Computer Science N.Hindocha@chobhamacademy.org.uk
 

 

Head of Year 7

Ms A Dutch

A.Dutch@chobhamacademy.org.uk

7A1 Mr T Planas T.Planas@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7B2 Mr E Lam E.Lam@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7B3 Ms R Soni R.Soni@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
7F4 Ms A Karbauskataiticu A.Karbauskataiticu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7F5 Mr R Tahir R.Tahir@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
7H6 Ms C Powell and Ms S Enriquez

C.Powell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

S.Enriquez@chobhamacademy.org.uk

7M7 Mr L Salomis s.samolis@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7R8 Ms H Abu H.Abu@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 8

Mr G Gergaud

G.Gergaurd@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

8A1 Ms M Gillespie M.Gillespie@chobhamacdemy.org.uk
8B2 Mr E Okunja and Ms K Chalkey E.Okunja@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8F3 Mr A Parker A.Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8H4 Ms S Odumosu S.Odumosu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8M5 Ms T Georgeou T.Georgeou@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8M6 Ms A Jamshad A.Jamshad@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8R7 Ms R Bryan R.Bryan@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8R8 Ms X Gao X.Gao@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 9

Mr U Duzgun

U.Duzgun@chobhamacademy.org.uk

9A1 Mr M Birt M.Birt@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9A2 Mr D Kloss D.Kloss@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9B3 Ms A Theaker A.Theaker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9F4 Ms N Monaf N.Monaf@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9H5 Mr R Munck R.Munck@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9H6 Ms R Hardie and Ms H Faruq Yusuf

R.Hardie@chobhamacademy.org.uk

H.Yusuf@chobhamacademy.org.uk

9M7 Ms S Richards S.Richards@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9R8 Mr J Avory J.Avory@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 10

Ms D Osman

D.Osman@chobhamacademy.org.uk

10A1 Mr S Theau S.Theau@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10B2 Ms J Kibela J.Kibela@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10F3 Ms A Khanom A.Khanom@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10H4 Ms S Khaliq S.Khaliq@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10M5 Ms L Ellis L.Ellis@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10M6 Ms A Stuart-Parker A.Stuart-Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
10R7 Mr J Pope J.Pope@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10R8 Mr R Winter and Mr Yusuf Mirza

R.Winter@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Y.Mirza@chobhamacademy.org.uk


 

Head of Year 11

Mr A Loveday

A.Loveday@chobhamacademy.org.uk

11A1 Mr S Alles S.Alles@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11A2 Mr H Palmer H.Palmer@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11B3 Ms B Haggland and Mr P Behal

B.Haggland@chobhamacademy.org.uk

P.Behal@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

11F4 Mr A Butcher A.Butcher@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11H5 Ms C O'Donnell C.O'Donnell@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11H6 Ms A Tweddle A.Tweddle@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11M7 Mr D Bhachu D.Bhachu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11R8 Ms K Civagnanam K.Civagnanam@chobhamacademy.org.uk