Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

14/12/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Year 9 students from enjoying their first tutorial . https://t.co/kSOLIpXcv8

12/12/18

Retweetd From E20 Football

Today we registered our 1000th member to the E20 Football Foundation. Since starting this project 4 and a half years ago we could only dream that it would become this huge. Thank you:

12/12/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

🎶🕺🏼🕺🏿🕺🏽 What a great opportunity ! https://t.co/KuZLOV2pSI

12/12/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

The street dance workshop has begun! https://t.co/7ddTvSOOyb

07/12/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our cohort 1 of had their first School Experience day of this academic year at . They were so eager to teach that they ended up taking over the Maths department! What a credit to the programme - well done! https://t.co/D2HM0MOJyM

07/12/18

Retweetd From Stratford Original

Oh help, oh no, It's a Gruffalo! Take part in our fun adventure finding The Gruffalo and other famous characters by following clues across town centre! Pick up a trail map from businesses or download from https://t.co/rejQeFReyh where you can also find full details. https://t.co/dHzWkgPNDu

05/12/18

Music Therapy workshop with y12 https://t.co/5fcme9tSFr

04/12/18

Retweetd From New City College

Impressed by the brilliant people at who devised their school engagement project. Great creative meeting with

29/11/18

Retweetd From Royal College of Music

to last week's events at the RCM! We learned how to have fun with beat boxing - many thanks to session leaders , & for making this happen! https://t.co/IFBKVNDF4z

28/11/18

Retweetd From Schools Week

Midday Supervisor required at https://t.co/tec3604EB3

26/11/18

Retweetd From Chobham CEIAG

All tweets regarding CEIAG are now going to be sent from our main twitter feed . Please follow this feed instead

25/11/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Well done to duo Omari and Michael who represented in today’s under 14’s victory against Norfolk ⚽️ https://t.co/rJrRC65uI3

23/11/18

Retweetd From Bobby Moore Sport

Year 8 Girls Football Team Wednesday (Home) v Friday (HOME) v Busy week for the girls playing their first games of the season.

23/11/18

Retweetd From Plashet School

Many thanks for hosting us yesterday for Y8 & Y10 netball matches.

23/11/18

Retweetd From Harris Federation Chinese

7 a level students from and are attending a whole day of lectures on Chinese history, first up - to what extent was the Great Chinese famine caused by the Great Leap Forward?

23/11/18

Retweetd From Bobby Moore Sport

Y8 Girls vs is scheduled for next week Friday 30th.

23/11/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Yr11 got to meet some very famous faces today ledge with the yr7s https://t.co/07YeuoFp8o

23/11/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

And some more sakho https://t.co/LcQ6VvC1dS

23/11/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

And the year 7s got to play too https://t.co/b5R0tGylxb

22/11/18

Retweetd From Chobham CEIAG

Students from Chobham with HRH Prince William - against violence https://t.co/sYyPPIGmqp

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff

Academy contacts

 

Principal: Michael Whitworth

 

Ms O Collins (PA to the Executive Principal)                        

O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk

0203 747 6063

      

Vice Principal: Ms E Robinson

Vice Principal: Ms S Heuston                   

Vice Principal: Mr s Carrasco   

E.Robinson@chobhamacademy.org.uk

S.Heuston@chobhamacademy.org.uk               

S.Carrasco@chobahamacademy.org           

0203 747 6064                                                         

 

Office Manager

Ms K Jessup       0203 747 6063

K.Jessup@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of House

Mr Welcome: Mandela House

W.Ncube@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms C O'Donnell: Himid House

C.O'Donnell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Mr E Hines: Bannister House

E.Hines@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms D Adegboyega: Franklin House

D.Adegboyega@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

Mr J Pope: Ramanujan House

J.Pope@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms M Gillespie: Adichie House

M.Gillespie@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

SENCO

Ms K Warmington-Shiell 0203 747 6104

K.Warmington-Shiell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Librarian

Ms S Burlace    0203 747 6117

S.Burlace@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Primary Principal

Mrs F Perry         0203 747 6067

F.Perry@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Sixth Form / Assistant Principal

Ms P Haigh

P.Haigh@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

Ms E Thomson              

E.Thomson@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

 0203 747 6116

 

Sixthform Coordinator

Ms M Ahmed

M.Ahmed@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms S Begum

S.Begum@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

SIC (Attendance Officer)

Ms J St Paul               0203 747 6071

J.StPaul@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

Ms N Begum

N.Begum21@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Safegaurding Lead

Ms H Cartlidge

H.Cartlidge@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Student Welfare Officer

Ms R Osei-Tutu    0203 747 6124

R.Osei-Tutu@chobhamacademy.org.uk


 

Behaviour for Learning Officer

Mr T Stander 0203 747

T.Stander@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Receptionist                                                                               

0203 747 6051      

                                                                       

 Directors of Learning

Ms A Tweddle Director of Learning - English A.Tweddle@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms A Theaker Director of Learning - MFL A.Theaker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms A Stewart-Parker Director of Learning - Humanities A.Stewart-Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr B Wigington Director of Learning - PE B.Wigington@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr J Avory Director of Learning - Performing Arts J.Avory@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms R Hardie Director of Learning - Creative Arts R.Hardie@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr S Alles Director of Learning - Maths S.Alles@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr A Butcher Director of Learning - Science A.Butcher@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Subject Leaders

Ms S Rees Subject Leader for Business and Economics S.Rees@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms J Kibela Subject Leader for Media J.Kibela@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr N Hindocha Subject Leader for Computer Science N.Hindocha@chobhamacademy.org.uk
 

 

Head of Year 7

Ms A Dutch

A.Dutch@chobhamacademy.org.uk

7A1 Mr T Planas T.Planas@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7B2 Mr E Lam E.Lam@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7B3 Ms R Soni R.Soni@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
7F4 Ms A Karbauskataiticu A.Karbauskataiticu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7F5 Mr R Tahir R.Tahir@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
7H6 Ms C Powell and Ms S Enriquez

C.Powell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

S.Enriquez@chobhamacademy.org.uk

7M7 Mr S Samolis s.samolis@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7R8 Ms H Abu H.Abu@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 8

Mr G Gergaud

G.Gergaurd@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

8A1 Ms M Gillespie M.Gillespie@chobhamacdemy.org.uk
8B2 Mr E Okunja and Ms K Chalkey E.Okunja@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8F3 Mr A Parker A.Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8H4 Ms S Odumosu S.Odumosu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8M5 Ms T Georgeou T.Georgeou@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8M6 Ms A Jamshad A.Jamshad@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8R7 Ms R Bryan R.Bryan@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8R8 Ms X Gao X.Gao@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 9

Mr U Duzgun

U.Duzgun@chobhamacademy.org.uk

9A1 Mr M Birt M.Birt@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9A2 Mr D Kloss D.Kloss@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9B3 Ms A Theaker A.Theaker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9F4 Ms N Monaf N.Monaf@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9H5 Mr R Munck R.Munck@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9H6 Ms R Hardie and Ms H Faruq Yusuf

R.Hardie@chobhamacademy.org.uk

H.Yusuf@chobhamacademy.org.uk

9M7 Ms S Richards S.Richards@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9R8 Mr J Avory J.Avory@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 10

Ms D Osman

D.Osman@chobhamacademy.org.uk

10A1 Mr S Theau S.Theau@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10B2 Ms J Kibela J.Kibela@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10F3 Ms A Khanom A.Khanom@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10H4 Ms S Khaliq S.Khaliq@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10M5 Ms L Ellis L.Ellis@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10M6 Ms A Stuart-Parker A.Stuart-Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
10R7 Mr J Pope J.Pope@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10R8 Mr R Winter and Mr Yusuf Mirza

R.Winter@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Y.Mirza@chobhamacademy.org.uk


 

Head of Year 11

Mr A Loveday

A.Loveday@chobhamacademy.org.uk

11A1 Mr S Alles S.Alles@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11A2 Mr H Palmer H.Palmer@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11B3 Ms B Hagglund and Mr P Behal

B.Hagglund@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

P.Behal@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

11F4 Mr A Butcher A.Butcher@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11H5 Ms C O'Donnell C.O'Donnell@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11H6 Ms A Tweddle A.Tweddle@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11M7 Mr D Bhachu D.Bhachu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11R8 Ms K Civagnanam K.Civagnanam@chobhamacademy.org.uk