Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

15/02/19

Retweetd From Harris Garrard

All-through primary phase staff are raring to go! Writing focused training with https://t.co/rEgNBVJl9a

15/02/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Another good day for the sports teams. As the year 10 boys football team won in a convincing 2-0 win over Bow School. While, the year 7 & 8 basketball team were narrowly defeated in their first basketball game of the year against . https://t.co/sKDLe23SNN

14/02/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

yesterday’s beginner skiers learning the basics before the trip ⛷ https://t.co/EImtzXH9gY

14/02/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Our beginner skiers picked up skiing very quickly yesterday ! https://t.co/5Katd7Dic5

14/02/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our & have time for discussion and reflection with around in the classroom and the links to . https://t.co/fux4W8r5tk

14/02/19

Hi, can you please let me know what lesson your child was let out late from and I will look in to this for you. Thanks

14/02/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

"I have also found my colleagues at Chobham Academy to be very helpful and knowledgeable, and I feel like I am part of a family." Meet Dario, who is training to teach Physics at through the programme https://t.co/u0KCf9yQG3

13/02/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Well done to the year 7 boys football team! The team were victorious in an emphatic 8-2 win against Eastlea Community School. Our joint MOM’s were Christian with his 4 goals ⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️ & Vlad who was a rock in defence. Well done boys 👏⚽️ https://t.co/s8NPCvKqjI

12/02/19

Trip to Madrid/Valladolid- 7-11 July 2019. £569 all inclusive. Packed with fun! Register by February 27th. https://t.co/xlqLcbsmWD

12/02/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

This afternoon, the year 12 CTEC class delivered some excellent sports sessions to various year 7 & 8 students as part of their sports coaching unit. ⚽️🏀🏓 https://t.co/EbpQHZKllm

11/02/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

"...asking a Year 7 ‘What is English?’ the student said, ‘Analysing texts’ and when asked ‘Why?’ the reply came ‘To prepare for tests." Brilliant article from on the case for the authentic experience of English https://t.co/hVuuW4gJ5A

11/02/19

Retweetd From Get Living

As well as commissioning research into the changing attitudes towards work perks, we recently teamed up with in to produce a video and find out what the next generation of workers expect from their future employers: https://t.co/88i2zC81lT https://t.co/mxkkcDcrIV

08/02/19

Parents - Did you know poor attendance suggests to colleges and employers that these students are unreliable?

08/02/19

Parents - Did you know prolonged absence from school can lead to loneliness?

06/02/19

Retweetd From THE FIXUP TEAM

Fixup at today Action Jackson's mission of the day Aim for excellence in your studies – Try your hardest 👌 Planning for the future!

06/02/19

London Lions and Chobham Academy Basketball Partnership 2019 https://t.co/TaF700d2zb

06/02/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

"I have also found my colleagues at Chobham Academy to be very helpful and knowledgeable, and I feel like I am part of a family." Meet Dario, who is training to teach Physics at through the programme https://t.co/u0KCf9yQG3

05/02/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

https://t.co/GpIT4g4R7g

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information