Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

21/06/18

Retweetd From Genesis Futsal Club

Genesis Futsal Cup 2018 - 9 schools participating in the tournament https://t.co/lwAQC353it

21/06/18

Retweetd From Genesis Futsal Club

vs in action https://t.co/0UeAeJpact

21/06/18

Retweetd From Genesis Futsal Club

vs in action https://t.co/EPVNu2fSv1

19/06/18

Retweetd From Camilla - First Give

What a fantastic session with for their presentation skills as part of the programme 💪🏼 thanks for making it possible and great to see you there today supporting these wonderful young people!

19/06/18

Retweetd From Genesis Futsal Club

The Genesis Futsal Cup this week - 9 Newham schools entered. 90 boys Year 7 & 8 boys participating in the Genesis Cup 🏆🥇🥈🥉🔴⚪️⚽️ https://t.co/sxO5ai3Pru

17/06/18

Retweetd From The Red Box Project

Fantastic article and a fantastic team! ❤️

17/06/18

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Great weekend collaborating with on their expeditions this weekend. Well done to all involved! https://t.co/rPUIyPz1pb

15/06/18

Retweetd From redboxprojectnewham

So proud of the Newham Team bringing on board in the fight against https://t.co/UYi4xBqkVg

15/06/18

Retweetd From BECKY DAWSON

Thanks to and Heather for taking part in this scheme for the benefit of your vulnerable young women. https://t.co/sQS3unhzkT

13/06/18

Retweetd From DramaGuy

Flash Mob for today - Tickets on sale now! 4/5th July https://t.co/eeh8krBOtX

11/06/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Finance Officer (Maternity Cover) required .Apply now https://t.co/6HhAKJZqpR https://t.co/DudbFiqoed

07/06/18

Good luck to all of our primary students taking part in the Federation sports day today!

06/06/18

Retweetd From The Park

Bring all your friends & family to the Park for an exciting FREE day out at The Great Get Together on Sunday 24 June! 🎉 Find out more ➡️ https://t.co/rjP5HViNF7 https://t.co/VsQzQDZ9Zv

06/06/18

Retweetd From Genesis Futsal Club

Our Genesis Futsal Cup will be held in 2 weeks for Seconardy Schools for Year 7 & 8 boys -

02/06/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

English Teacher/ Literacy Coordinator required .Apply now https://t.co/eL3WaUeoMf https://t.co/S61qg93816

02/06/18

Retweetd From Indep Schools Portal

https://t.co/LueTPH3iZB

02/06/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Data Officer required .Apply now https://t.co/3t2s9k76pV https://t.co/5k7eEVVOnC

02/06/18

Retweetd From Christopher Johnson

getting new red furniture ready for the relocated library space on the olympic red level .... soon to be unwrapped for the new term! https://t.co/RHewwYwsuI

25/05/18

Wishing all of our students and staff an enjoyable and restful half term break!

25/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Finance Officer (Maternity Cover) required .Apply now https://t.co/UYE6dXgTkq https://t.co/eEapd1Xxon

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information